Business Tips and Tricks, Hope Wissel

Purses, Purses and More Purses

Can you guess what today’s blog is about?  At Thirty One‘s National Conference, the Home Office showcased the 23 NEW prints and products that are part of the Fall line – AMAZING!  Over the last several catalogs, I have been told by many of my customers that Thirty One has bags and totes but NOT purses.  Okay,  I guess it depends on what you call a purse but that has all changed with the NEW Girl on the Go collection.  There are SIX NEW purses!

As I was trying to figure out how to talk about all of these new additions – Vanessa Coppes wrote an GREAT blog for Bella Magazine entitled “The Perfect Handbag, How to Decide”.    I learned a few things on how to help my customers make the RIGHT choice.  Based on your body type, Vanessa makes these suggestions:

  1. If you are curvy from the waist down, the best strategy is to select a small purse with a short strap.   My suggestion would be Thirty One’s NEW Suite Skirt purse or the NEW Suite Cross n’ Fold.
  2. If your “girls” are the life of the party, then a larger bag with a longer strap works.  I am thinking that the NEW Vary You Versatile Bag would fit the bill.  This bag is actually two bags in one – a tall version with a snap closure or one that is about 2 inches shorter in height with a zipper closure.
  3. For a thin and sleek body, a large bag will work.  My go to purses over the last few catalog seasons, have been the Casual Cargo Purse or the Retro Metro Bag.  The best part is that they can both be tossed into the washer on gentle cycle and line dried.
  4. An apple shaped woman should pick a smaller bag with a hint of color or a subtle pattern with a short to medium length strap.   I am not sure how small the bag should be but I think the Free to Be Crossbody might work.
  5. For the hourglass body, anything works!  The Free to Be Carry All has an adjustable strap as well as the multiple ways the Vary You Backpack purse can be worn.

547395_10153092801535724_1352234195_n999395_561036017293698_1769059797_n

Thirty One may not have a solution for all of the women on the go but be sure to check out the New Girl on the Go Purse Collection.  As I study these tips, I will be ready to help my customers make the right selection.  I mean, do you really want to purchase a purse only to find out that when you begin to use it, it doesn’t work?  Thank you Vanessa for these AWESOME tips.

Do you have any tidbits that you would like to share?  I would love to hear how you choose the perfect handbag.  Make sure you click the Thirty One link to see the new purse styles that are the Customer Special in August.

Have a ThirtyOne-derful day!

1 thought on “Purses, Purses and More Purses”

Leave a comment